Welcome to my Blog…

“Nothin’ says lovin’ like something from the oven…”

Pillsbury Doughboy

Welcome to my blog…

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m a 22 year old student that is desperately trying to finish her final year of theology/ministry (and graduate – God willing – with honours) which can be… quite taxing (to say the least). Never before have my beliefs, my character or my purpose in life come under question… it’s a risky business following the will of God.

Thus, I bake to escape.

Welcome to my escape. BUT like any other OCD, type A, overachieving, perfectionist female, my baking needs to have a purpose.

My purpose at this stage of my life is ministry, and it would only make sense that my baking were a ministry also.

Thus, Bake, Share, Love…

A movement that aims to inspire the baker within to focus on the people without and use your gifts and talents to bring joy to others. Bake something, share it and feel the love.

It’s quite simple really… together, I believe, we can bake a better world.

Feel like baking yet?

3 thoughts on “Welcome to my Blog…

  1. You probably get a lot of spam comments, so do I, but this is an honest compliment, I like your writing style and it makes the article sooo easy to read.. that’s why your blog stands out from the crowd.. very well done!

Leave a Reply

