Fancy pants getaway take 2…

I know… I know… I was meant to include the second half of our mid-week getaway over a week ago but I tell ya I got super busy last week… no nights at home 😦 but I guess that’s the nature of the job I love… SO.. Where was I? Oooh yes! The High Tea! Absolutely delightful, I think being in a super vintage and massive winged chair in an old style Hotel Lobby while reading Jane Austen made it much more of an experience… not to mention the dainty cakes and the SILVER service… ie. being waited on hand and foot by a white and black professionally clad waitress…

Not to mention the dainty little cakes and sandwhiches…

It was a well earned treat considering all the hard work we’d been doing lazy by the pool all morning with these delicious hunks of smoothie love…

The next day we did the token touristy site seeing… traveled around the magnificent Blue Mountains… across a startlingly deep gorge and down a frighteningly steep mountainside in a dodgy looking train contraption… This was… of course… followed by a relaxing massage and a final stop at our favourite little cafe for a pistachio biscotti and a dark chocolate and pistachio brownie…

Bliss…

One thought on “Fancy pants getaway take 2…

  1. From my viewing of your blog, it seems like I have no reason to doubt that you are very much enjoying your life! 😀 Hope you had a similarly splendid birthday today (as you did on the anniversary getaway), baking queen! (And pass on a hey to the hubby, too!)

    (I tried to e-mail you once, but maybe you’ve changed your address)

Leave a Reply

